Latest Post

What is Web Hosting? How to fix [pii_email_685671f3256d244a] error?

Flickr is a photo sharing platform that allows users to share their photos and videos with others.

However, if you no longer want to use Flickr, you may want to deactivate your account.

In this article, we will show you how to deactivate your Flickr account. Keep reading for more information.

Does Flickr delete old accounts?

Flickr does not delete your account for no reason. Some users say that if your account is inactive more than 365 days, then there are some chances that your account will be deleted.

However, Flickr policies will delete your account if you’ve violated their guidelines. Otherwise, there is no such issue for account deletion.

How To Deactivate Flickr Account?

Keep reading on this section to successfully deactivate your Flickr account. The procedure might sound same for account deactivation as well as account deletion. Also, users must make a note that you won’t be able to get your account back once it’s deleted.

So, let’s move towards the process: –

Step 1: Sign in into your Flickr account

Step 2: Now, click on your profile photo

Flickr account deactivation

Step 3: Click on settings > Find “Account” tab

Flickr account

Step 4: Under account tab > Click on “Delete Flickr account”

Delete Flickr account

Step 5: Read the messages listed and click on “Next”

Account Deletion Flickr

Step 6: Before account deletion you will need to re-enter your password

Step 7: After re-entering your password, your account will be successfully deleted

How do I delete my Flickr account on Yahoo?

If you want to delete your Flickr account from Yahoo, follow these steps: –

Step 1: Sign in to your Flickr account > Sign in into your Yahoo account

Step 2: After signing in, it will reopen back to Flickr.com

Step 3: Click on your profile photo and go to settings

Step 4: Select personal information tab and scroll down to find “delete your Flickr account”

Step 5: Click on “OK Next” > It will take back to Yahoo sign in page

Step 6: Sign in back into your Yahoo account and check the box saying “Yes, I fully understand that all my photos and videos and metadata will be permanently deleted.”

Step 7: After checking the box, click on “Delete my account” and account will be deleted

How do I hide my Flickr account?

Follow below steps to hide your Flickr account and stuff.

Step 1: Sign in to your Flickr account

Step 2: Click on your profile photo and click on settings

Hide Flickr account

Step 3: Go to “Privacy & Permissions” tab and scroll down to find “Hide your stuff from public searches

Flickr Account Settings
Hide Flickr Photos

Step 4: In that setting, you can find “Your photos” > Click on “Hide your photos from site-wide searches from Flickr.com” and hit save button

Flickr Hiding Photos

How do I permanently delete photos from Flickr?

Sign in to your Flickr account and select your compressed individual photos clicking on it and click on permanently delete option to remove it completely.

Conclusion

It seems that Flickr is getting rid of inactive accounts and deleting photos from those accounts. If you want to keep your account, be sure to log in and use it regularly.

Otherwise, you may find that your photos are gone one day without warning. Alternatively, if you’re ready to say goodbye to Flickr forever, be sure to delete your account properly so that all of your photos are removed permanently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *